I am Seeing Red Today

Yes, I am seeing red today, and not because I am mad; but because I am thankful. I am thankful for St. Valentine’s Day because it shows to me that in spite of the evils of this present world; there is still very much to celebrate about what is good. And, I celebrate not because someone gave me two dozen roses or I received a coveted diamond ring or someone held me in their arms ( as a significant other and told me I was their honey or they loved me) I celebrate because I am alive, my daughters are alive, well and happy and the numerous other people in my life that make this life so worth while are still with me. I celebrate because I have come to know that there is more than one type of love, and that love in all its forms are significant and matter greatly. I am seeing red, for I have learned to love myself, in spite of the attempts of this world to tell me that I am not worthy of love. I celebrate because I know that I have a tremendous amount of love to give, and I will not waste that love on those who are not worthy of it. I am seeing red today.
Yes, I see red today for all the blood that was shed in the name of Jesus Christ by the martyred saints, and for the precious blood of My Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ.You can not celebrate the color red of St. Valentine and be offended by the red blood of Jesus Christ. It was because of his blood that I can celebrate St. Valentine. Without the shedding of the blood of Jesus, there is no remission of my sins, your sins, the sins of the world. Thank you Lord for dying for me, thank you for caring about who I am and sacrificing everything, including your blood for me.

Leave a Reply

